DE / EN

Terms and Conditions

 

§ 1 General Conditions
These terms and conditions apply to all contracts/business transactions between aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG and the client, even if they are not stated expressly in later agreements. They shall apply exclusively even in the case that the client refers to his own terms and conditions, unless these are expressly agreed to by aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG.

§ 2 Object/Scope
The object of a commission is the agreed consultancy service as stipulated in the contract. All other works require an explicit separate agreement.

§ 3 Fees
All fees agreed for the services provided by aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG are stated exclusive of the applicable rate of VAT (currently 19%). All travel costs or other expenses will be invoiced separately. No VAT will be claimed for invoiced travel expenses.

§ 4 Terms of Payment and Arrears
aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG produces a monthly statements of all concrete services provided at the agreed daily fees for the client in the billing period. The fees are payable immediately upon receipt of the invoice, unless another term of payment is stated on the invoice.

§ 5 Right of Retention and Offsetting
(1) aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG is entitled to withhold all property, usage, and other rights to the documents produced by aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG until all agreed fees have been paid in full.
(2) Any offsetting against the claims to fees and compensation for expenditures of aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG shall only be allowed for indisputable or legally valid claims.

§ 6 Required Contributions of the Client
The client is required to supply all documents and information required for the performance of the commission.

§ 7 Warranties and Damages
(1) Should a service or works provided by aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG be defective at the point of the passing of risks, aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG is entitled and obliged to provide supplementary performance or a replacement service or works. aestimamus is liable for costs of such supplementary performance.
(2) Should the supplementary performance be defective or not provided or not provided within an appropriate period determined by the client, or aestimamus refuse to provide supplementary performance, the client is entitled to withdraw from the contract or to require a reduction of the agreed fees by an amount equivalent to the costs of the defect.
(3) Should a defect lead to damages, aestimamus shall be liable for such damages to the extent required by law insofar as a personal injury is involved or the defect is caused by intent or gross negligence.
(4) In cases of minor negligence, aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG is only liable in the event of a negligent breach of a cardinal duty or an essential contractual duty, the performance of which is required for the orderly performance of the agreement and the performance of which the client can reasonably expect. In thus case, the liability is limited to contract-typical foreseeable damages. aestimamus is not liable for damages in the form of a loss of income, useless expenditures, or other financial damages of the client.
(5) In the case of a breach of pre-contractual obligations or the presence of a barrier to delivery existing at the time of the commission (Section 311 Clause II, 311 a BGB), the liability of aestimamus is limited to the negative interests.
(6) Insofar as the liability of aestimamus is excluded or limited, this shall also apply to the personal liability of the employees, representatives, or agents working on behalf of aestimamus.

§ 8 Duration and Early Termination of Contracts
(1) Should the client cancel any commissioned conceptual works after aestimamus has begun, but not yet completed the work on these commissions, aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG is entitled to receive the full contractually arranged fees, deducting the compensation for the work not provided. aestimamus is entitled to blanket compensation to the amount of 50% of the agreed fees. It is the client’s responsibility to prove that no damages or damages of an amount less than 50% of the contractually agreed fees has been incurred. aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG can produce evidence to indicate that damages of an amount of more than 50% of the agreed fees were incurred.
(2) Should the delivery of a commissioned and already scheduled service be impossible for reasons lying within the responsibility of the client, aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG is entitled to compensation for loss of income based on the fees agreed in the proposal or original commission. Both parties have the right to produce evidence that the actual loss of income is less than the agreed blanket fees.
(3) The compensation for loss of income as determined by the agreements is due upon the originally agreed date of delivery. The client has no right to withhold payment.

§ 9 Final Clauses
(1) The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany exclusively shall apply to all claims arising from these terms and conditions.
(2) The legal venue and place of jurisdiction is the registered seat of aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG. aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG reserves the right to make legal claims at the place of residence or customary place of business of the client.

§ 10 Salvatory Clause
Should individual clauses of these terms and conditions be void or invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining clauses. The void or invalid clause shall be replaced with a clause that comes closest to the commercial intentions of the original clause.

DE / EN

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

 

§ 1 Allgemeines, maßgebliche Bedingungen
Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) gelten für den gesamten Vertrags-/Geschäftsverkehr zwischen aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG und den Auftraggebern, auch wenn sie bei späteren Verträgen nicht erneut erwähnt werden. Sie gelten ausschließlich auch dann, wenn der Auftraggeber bei Vertragsschluss auf seine eigenen Geschäftsbedingungen verweist, es sei denn, diesen wurde ausdrücklich zugestimmt.

§ 2 Vertragsgegenstand/Leistungsumfang
Gegenstand des Auftrags ist grundsätzlich die vereinbarte, im Vertrag bezeichnete Beratungstätigkeit und nur bei gesonderter, expliziter Vereinbarung die Erstellung eines Werkes sonstiger Art.

§ 3 Vergütung
Die für die Leistungen von aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG vereinbarten Honorare verstehen sich zuzüglich der jeweils geltenden Mehrwertsteuer (z. Zt. 19 %). Angefallene Reiseaufwendungen und Auslagen werden gesondert in Rechnung gestellt. Auf die nach Beleg abgerechneten Reiseaufwendungen wird nicht nochmals Mehrwertsteuer erhoben.

§ 4 Abrechnung, Fälligkeit und Verzug
Die aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG erstellt hinsichtlich der Tätigkeiten gegenüber dem Auftraggeber monatlich eine Abrechnung unter Berücksichtigung der konkreten Tätigkeiten im Abrechnungszeitraum zu dem vereinbarten Tageshonorarsatz. Das Honorar ist sofort mit Zugang der Rechnung fällig, sofern in der Rechnung kein anderer Termin bestimmt ist.

§ 5 Zurückbehaltungsrecht und Aufrechnungsverbot
(1) Bis zur vollständigen Ausgleichung sämtlicher Honoraransprüche behält sich aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG das Eigentum sowie sämtliche Nutzungs- und Verwertungsrechte an den von aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG erstellten Unterlagen vor.
(2) Eine Aufrechnung gegen Forderungen von aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG auf Vergütung und Auslagenersatz ist nur mit unbestrittenen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Forderungen zulässig.

§ 6 Mitwirkungspflichten des Auftraggebers
Der Auftraggeber ist dazu verpflichtet, sämtliche zur Durchführung des Auftrages erforderlichen Unterlagen und Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen.

§ 7 Gewährleistung und Schadensersatzhaftung
(1) Weist die Dienstleistung oder das Werk von aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG bei Gefahrübergang einen Mangel auf, so ist aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG zur Nacherfüllung berechtigt und verpflichtet. Die Nacherfüllung erfolgt nach Wahl von aestimamus durch Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung. Die Kosten der Nacherfüllung gehen zu Lasten von aestimamus.
(2) Schlägt die Nacherfüllung fehl, oder erfolgt sie nicht in einer vom Besteller gesetzten angemessenen Frist oder verweigert aestimamus die Nacherfüllung, so ist der Besteller nach seiner Wahl berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten oder eine dem Mangelunwert entsprechende Herabsetzung des Entgeltes (Minderung) zu verlangen.
(3) Führt ein Mangel zu einem Schaden, so haftet aestimamus nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen soweit es sich um einen Personenschaden handelt oder soweit er auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit beruht.
(4) In Fällen leichter Fahrlässigkeit ist die Haftung des Bestellers gegen aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, es handele sich um die fahrlässige Verletzung einer Kardinalpflicht oder einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführbarkeit des Vertrags überhaupt ermöglicht und auf der Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertrauen darf. In diesem Falle ist die Haftung jedoch auf den vertragstypischen Schaden des Bestellers beschränkt. aestimamus haftet nicht für Schäden in Form von entgangenem Gewinn, nutzlosen Aufwendungen oder sonstigen Vermögensschäden des Bestellers.
(5) Im Falle der Verletzung einer vorvertraglichen Pflicht oder eines schon bei Vertragsschluss bestehenden Leistungshindernisses (§ 311 Absatz II, 311 a BGB) beschränkt sich die Ersatzpflicht von aestimamus auf das negative Interesse.
(6) Soweit die Haftung von aestimamus ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung ihrer Angestellten, Arbeitnehmer, Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen.

§ 8 Vertragslaufzeit und vorzeitige Beendigung
(1) Kündigt der Besteller in Auftrag gegebene Konzeptionsarbeiten, nachdem aestimamus mit der Ausarbeitung begonnen hat, jedoch vor deren Fertigstellung, so steht der aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG die volle vertraglich vereinbarte Vergütung abzüglich der ersparten Aufwendungen zu. aestimamus ist berechtigt, pauschalen Schadensersatz in Höhe von 50 % der vereinbarten Vergütung geltend zu machen. Hierbei steht es dem Besteller frei, darzulegen und nachzuweisen, dass tatsächlich kein oder ein geringerer Schaden als 50 % der Auftragssumme entstanden ist. Der aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG steht es frei nachzuweisen, dass hier ein höherer Schaden als 50 % entstanden ist.
(2) Kann die in Auftrag gegebene und bereits terminierte Beratungsleistung wegen eines in der Verantwortungssphäre des Auftraggebers liegenden Grundes nicht erfolgen, so steht aestimamus GmbH& Co. KG ein Ausfallhonoraranspruch zu, dessen Höhe sich nach den im Angebot/ in der Auftragsbestätigung getroffenen Vereinbarung richtet. Beiden Parteien steht es frei, jeweils nachzuweisen, dass der tatsächliche Ausfallschaden höher oder niedriger ist, als die individuell vereinbarte Pauschale.
(3) Der Ausfallhonoraranspruch gemäß den getroffenen Vereinbarungen ist zum ursprünglichen Beratungstermin fällig. Ein Rückbehaltungsrecht des Bestellers ist ausgeschlossen.

§ 9 Sonstiges
(1) Für alle Ansprüche aus dem Vertrag gilt ausschließlich das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.
(2) Als Gerichtsstand wird der Geschäftssitz von aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG bestimmt. aestimamus GmbH & Co. KG ist berechtigt, den Auftragnehmer auch an seinem Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Geschäftssitz in Anspruch zu nehmen.

§ 10 Salvatorische Klausel
Bei Unwirksamkeit einer der vorgehenden Bestimmungen bleibt die Wirksamkeit der übrigen unberührt. Die unwirksame Klausel wird sodann einvernehmlich durch eine ersetzt, die wirtschaftlich und ihrer Intention nach der unwirksamen Klausel am nächsten kommt.